Kryolan Anti-Shine Powder: Review


*Please note that I purchased this product.

Kryolan’s Anti-Shine powder is one of those makeup products that has proved time and time again to be a reliable source for artists. It mattifies skin without the look of heaviness and it’s a product that is in for the long haul. I really like how it allows skin to still have some sort of “life” to it without dulling it down. Plus it has a great texture once applied, sort of smooth and silky.

It contains talc so it’s great for absorbing oil and (to some degree) sweat. I’m so glad to have this in my kit.

IMG_0320 (Large)

IMG_0322 (Large)

I’ve applied the powder with powder puffs, small shadow brushes, stippling brushes and powder brushes and each time the application has been successful. Add in some setting spray and you’re good to go. I’ve tried some other talc based powders before but I’ve always felt that they lacked the “liveliness’ that I look for. I want skin with makeup on to look like skin, full of vibrancy and life but not overly greasy or oily looking nor so dull and grey that it’s unappealing.

I’ve been using Anti-Shine in conjunction with MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish Naturals range and skin looks “WOW”. The Mineralize powder adds life but while shooting all day, it tends to look shiny quickly. Pop some Anti-Shine over the oily areas and you have amazing looking skin.

Suaad xoxo

4 responses to “Kryolan Anti-Shine Powder: Review

Comments are closed.