Must Have Makeup Item: Cream Blush


Ah, cream blush. It’s a product that frightens so many woman and I have no idea why. Is it perhaps that it reminds us too much of our grandma’s rouge? Is it perhaps that it’s a cream formula? Ladies, there is no need to be wary, cream blush is awesome!

e.l.f. Studio Cream Blush

e.l.f. Studio Cream Blush (Photo credit: Mad Tofu)

The number one thing as to why this is such a hot product is it’s versatility. I LUV products that really work for me and this is one of them. It can cut down your makeup application time in half! How? Well, after you’ve done the foundation and concealer step, you can use cream blush on your cheeks, eyes and lips! It does the job of 3 products and what’s not to love about that? You can create some beautifully monochromatic looks with cream blush and if you wear it as a lipstick, it simply glides on and it doesn’t leave your lips feeling flaky or crumbly. Do powder after applying your cream blush as with makeup, we work with wet products to dry. So, wet on wet and not wet on dry. It will create patchiness.

Are you in the Northern Hemisphere? Try a full flushed cheek for that just-come-in-from-the-cold look 😉629163_31556136 (Medium)

Cream blush is especially great for dryer skinned women as dryer skins need more emollient rich textures and thus do a cream blush provide 😉 I tested out the Revlon Photoready blush in store and it dries down to a somewhat powdery finish which is great if you don’t want too much shine on your skin. Don’t be unnerved by the brighter coloured ones, apply a little at a time and build up to the intensity that you want 🙂

Who’s ready to try some cream blush? Let me know!

Suaad xoxo

6 responses to “Must Have Makeup Item: Cream Blush

  1. After I read this post I remembered that I had an untouched pot of lip ‘n cheek cream blush from Bobbi Brown but I was always skeptical about the pink colour. I tried it and I use it everyday now, no more streaky powder blush over my BB cream!

Comments are closed.