Go For Poppy Pink Lips As An Unexpected Bridal Look


From your feedback that I received from you guys, looks like how-to’s are on the list so I thought I’d start off with a bridal look. Why bridal? It’s kind of niche and all 😉 Now I’ve mentioned in a previous post about Malay bridal makeup in the Cape and thought this was a great example to show you.

It’s true that brides of Indonesian, Malaysian and Indian descent (amongst the smorgasbord of others) love makeup makeup and this look I did was a really fun, summery look and I think it worked so well with this brides fun loving personality.

A tip to all future brides out there, choose a look that reflects who you are. No use wearing something that you’re not comfortable with. It will show so just have fun with it.

The Look

Ridhaa and Rizqah 310

How-To:

  1. I applied a cream foundation (Kryolan Ultra) onto her skin using a MAC #190 brush and a broken latex sponge.
  2. I applied MAC Studio Finish concealer beneath the eyes using my fingers and buffed it out with a MAC #224.
  3. I set her foundation with MAC Blot Powder using a powder puff (on the t-zone and cheeks) and with a #224 brush beneath the eyes.
  4. I used 3 powder products to contour her face that being MAC Mineralize Powder, Avon Bronzing pearls and a MAC Cork eye shadow. I used the #109, #138 and #225 brushes.
  5. For the cheeks I used a mauve based blush called Jubilee by PMU and layered MAC Tippy (from Hello Kitty) above it. I used both the #168 and #116 brushes.
  6. I then applied MAC Hush cream colour base on top of the blush as a soft highlight using my finger.
  7. For the eyes I used a MAC Paint Pot in Soft Ochre and layered MAC Girlie and Sushi Flower over that (using a #217 and #239 brush). To contour the eye (ever so slightly) I used a bit of MAC’s Haux eye shadow (with a #222 brush).
  8. The eyes were lined using Inglot AMC liner in #77 using a MAC #188 brush. I used it beneath the lower lash line as well and blended it out very slightly using a MAC #210 brush.
  9. In the lash line, I used MAC Smoulder kohl pencil and set it with MAC”s Carbon eye shadow (with the same brushes as above)
  10. For the lashes I used 2-3 layers of Catrice Cosmetics Waterproof Mascara.
  11. Her eyebrows were filled in using MAC’s Espresso and Cork eye shadows (also with a #188 brush).
  12. On her lips I used a MAC lipstick called Lickable and I applied it with a lip brush. No lip liner was used.

And that’s it! I hope it was helpful. Is this a look you would consider wearing on your wedding day? What other event would you wear it to? Hit me up with some love in the comments below!

Suaad xoxo

2 responses to “Go For Poppy Pink Lips As An Unexpected Bridal Look

  1. This is gorgeous!! And something I will totally wear. That’s it… your’re hired to be my makeup artist at my wedding. Now all I need to do is find the future husband!;-))))

Comments are closed.