Who Else Wants Bridal Makeup Ideas?


It’s no secret that I do a lot of weddings, be it for hair or makeup or both and alhamdulillah, I feel SUPER Blessed to be doing work that I love and that keeps me pretty busy πŸ™‚

I recently stumbled upon a post by a local photographer who shot one of the weddings I was working at thus I’ve decided to share the links with you guys. I was going to do a reblog but as it’s in two posts, well, this is why this post is here πŸ™‚

I hope you guys enjoy the work of the talented Mrs Dollie of The Dollie House collective (how cool is that name?). If you want, I’ll do a breakdown post of the makeup I used to create the look, just let me know.

One thing that is exciting about being a bridal makeup artist who’s main clientele are Malay, Muslim brides is that they’re not afraid to wear bold makeup on their wedding day. Granted, if done incorrectly it can look horrendous but if a bride is painted in a constrained manner, she can pull off heavy makeup and it won’t necessarily look like she fell in a vat of paint.

Check out the posts here and here and do show some love in the comments below!

Suaad xoxo

6 responses to “Who Else Wants Bridal Makeup Ideas?

  1. Aw that’s my cousin. I asked you about the lipstick you used on her ’cause I’m looking for a pink shade just like that. Where is it from?
    I bought a red lipstick from MAC,which I really like, but I find Mac lipsticks to be a bit drying..so I’m hoping that pink shade isn’t Mac:p

    • That IS a MAC lipstick, lol. It’s called Lickable and it’s part of the Cremesheen range πŸ˜‰ It’s a super moist lipstick and not dry at all. Have you looked at this range from MAC yet?

      • Lol ahhh ok, well I haven’t checked that out.I’ll try it out first and see. I generally don’t wear lipstick but was looking for an every day colour that could be worn to events or just to the mall etc πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.