KFC Big Movie Experience: Indiana Jones and The Temple of Doom


Hi all!

My friend Nash told me about KFC hosting an interactive movie experience and it sounded like tons of fun and when she told me that you could dress up, well, naturally I was on board! I didn’t get to go to The Hobbit premiere dressed as Gandalf so this was the next best thing!

There were 4 movie’s to choose from over 2 weekends and we happened to catch the last movie: Indiana Jones and The Temple of Doom. There was a photo booth, a movie booth (where you could get a short clip of yourself in the movie) as well as games for the little ones and lots of free popcorn ๐Ÿ™‚ย everyone received a goodie bag with props which you had to use during the movie ๐Ÿ˜€ย Check out the pics and let me know what you guys think.

My picks for an interactive movie? All the Star Wars films as well as The Lord of The Rings trilogy. I’m pretty sure everyone would dress up then ๐Ÿ˜‰

Did you catch them in Durban and Jozi? if so, share your story!

Setting up our picnic spot

Setting up our picnic spot

Zaida and Nash :)

Zaida and Nash ๐Ÿ™‚

It's Ireesa Jones! lol

It’s Ireesa Jones! lol

Playing up to camera because plastic snakes are a real danger, folks.

Playing up to camera because plastic snakes are a real danger, folks.

Aaaaaargh! Help me!

Aaaaaargh! Help me!

Zayd and I being silly in public

Zayd and I being silly in public

Watching on a massive screen with the dramatic scene being told through dance

Watching on a massive screen with the dramatic scene being told through dance

6 responses to “KFC Big Movie Experience: Indiana Jones and The Temple of Doom

  1. Dude, you have an amazing blog, I’m looking forward to KFC’s big movie experience, its taking place here in jozi over the next two weekends with some great movies, back to the future, grease, top gun and avengers. Thinking about going as Emmet brown for bttf and maybe hulk for avengers ….. on the other hand i think I’m too chicken for dress up so maybe I’ll just go and watch.

    • Thanks man! It’s always nice to have ones blog appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚ Aaaah, don’t be chicken. “Persuade” some of your friends to dress up with you ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope Jozi’s crowd will be more up for the theatrical part of the experience ie dressing up. Cape Town was a bit slap with regards to that. It was just the host, myself and a little kid that did the dressing up, womp womp wooooomp. The Avengers would be AWESOME to see as an interactive experience! man, that sounds cool ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me know how it goes ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.