Johnsons’s Oil Balancing Night Gel Cream


“Oil balancing night gel cream, is a unique water based gel enriched with essential skin loving minerals and vitamins that gently cares for oily to combination skin”

(This product was sent to me for review)

This is DEF my favourite product of the bunch! It comes in a 50ml transparent, glass pot with a baby pink, screw on lid. It can easily be stored in your toiletry bag, bathroom cupboard or shelf and dressing table. I was happy and excited to see the gel texture as opposed to the usual thick creams that I’ve come to expect from a night cream. The gel is water based so the consistency is super light and easy to manipulate on the skin. Once again, you don’t have to use a lot of this product as a little REALLY goes a long way. It spreads amazingly well on the skin and allows you to massage the product well and is easily absorbed. The gel texture feels lovely on your fingers and face and is a welcome change to the usual.

It has a lovely, clean smell and has a cooling effect on your face but the best thing about it was that upon waking, my skin was COMPLETELY matte yet feeling ultra hydrated! I’ve never experienced that before and it was SUCH a pleasure. Usually, with other creams, I wake up looking very greasy but this product gave me the complete opposite. Night creams are probably my favourite beauty product and this one became my favourite after the first use. I feel it’s a must have for women with combination to oily skin types and I will DEF be buying this again. To top it off, it’s cheap and suitable for all budgets.

You can find it at Clicks, Pick ‘n Pay, Makro, Game and Dis-Chem Stores nationwide

