Johnsons’s Oil Balancing Facial Cleansing Wipes


“JOHNSON’S® Oil Balancing Facial Cleansing Wipes gently wipe away impurities and effectively remove make-up, even waterproof mascara, leaving your skin hydrated and revitalised.

(This product was sent to me to review)

The wipes are housed in a thick, mint green packet with a white sticker top and a green feather design on it. It’s neither too large nor too small and can comfortably fit in to your toiletry bag, handbag or sit atop your dressing table without taking up too much space. I like to keep mine in my dressing table drawer. The packet is very easy to open, as you simply pull it open by the tab on the top. The packet has 25 wipes in it and they’re the thickest and most cushiony wipes I’ve ever used! They’re white and so soft and imbued with the idiosyncratic Johnson’s fragrance (that is a lot more subtle than the Gel Wash) that I’ve come to love. It is definitely one of the better makeup remover wipes that I’ve used and it is very soft and gentle on the skin. They’re kind of pricey but I find them to be worth it.

It definitely lives up to the claim of removing waterproof mascara as I found that it removes it beautifully and thoroughly and does not burn the eyes. I’ve read that some people have found the wipes leave an oily film on the skin, but that wasn’t the case for me. Although they are gentle, I did find that my skin was slightly irritated when using the Gel Wash after cleaning off my makeup with the wipes. The irritation was brief so I could overlook it without any issue. I used it without washing my face with the Gel Wash as well and my skin felt clear and smooth. I even followed up with the toner and night gel and my skin was great the next morning. (Please note that when I did this, I wore no makeup during that day and used the wipe to remove the impurities of the day).

I’ve even used the wipes to clean a dirty concealer palette and I was amazed at how easily and effectively it removed product without too much work. I watched another review on this product and Maryanne said that she’s used it as bum wipes for her baby!

I will be adding this product to my kit as well and I’m happy with it overall. I definitely recommend it and you can find this product at Dis-Chem, Clicks, Pick ‘n Pay, Makro, Game nationwide.

