Johnson’s Oil Balancing Light Day Fluid


Johnson's Light Day Fluid

Johnson’s Light Day Fluid

“JOHNSON’S® Oil Balancing Light Day Fluid with UV filters is enriched with essential skin loving minerals and vitamins and helps to enhance your skin’s natural moisture balance whilst caring for combination skin. Skin is left feeling beautifully soft and smooth.”

(This product was sent to me to review)

I really like that this is called a “fluid” rather than a “lotion” as that REALLY does tell you about it’s consistency. It’s very light and smooth and massages well in to my skin. As the product is so liquid, you really only need to use a little bit in order to cover a greater area therefore you’d have a great, long lasting product.

The fluid comes in an easy to open, 100ml squeeze tube baby pink, plastic bottle with a green feather design and it seems to have a sturdier lid than the Gel Wash (thank goodness). It’s roughly the same size tube lengthwise as the Gel Wash but is skinnier. It won’t take up too much space in your toiletry bag, bathroom shelf or dressing table and is attractive enough to keep in view.

The product information on the back of the tube says that it contains a UV filter (which is probably the zinc) and I would have liked to have seen that on the front of the packaging so that I would know and not feel that I may be missing sun protection. I massage the fluid in to my skin and its fluid enough to allow you to massage your skin well but not so fluid that it leaves you wondering when on earth it’s going to absorbed. Half way through the day, I did find that my skin looked shiny (but not as greasy looking as my last day lotion left me looking). It’s probably because of the zinc in the product as sunscreens in day lotions/creams tend to leave me looking shiny. This however, wasn’t excessive nor an annoyance. I would like to have reviewed this product in the summer months though, to see what transpires t-zone wise.

My skin does feel smooth and soft and looks hydrated and healthy.

The Day Fluid also possess’ the unmistakeable Johnson’s fragrance (which makes me feel like a woman in the 50’s and really like that!) and I found it worked well in conjunction with makeup. It does hydrate the skin well and makeup adheres nicely to it. I’ve used it beneath makeup on both myself and a bridal client and it was used underneath Kryolan’s Ultra Cream Foundation as well as MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish Naturals.

I would recommend this product to someone who has a pure combination skin and not someone who leans more towards oily (such as myself). It was pleasant but I found it a rather hit-and-miss product for myself. I would, however, buy it again and use it within the winter months. It’s really affordable and can be found at Clicks, Dis-Chem, Makro, Game, Pick ‘n Pay Stores nationwide.

