The Addictive Blog Award


Wow! I had the biggest smile on my face and excitement in my heart when the LOVELY Shafeeqa from Crushland nominated me for The Addictive Blog Award! I am BEYOND thrilled and feel so Blessed Alhamdulillah :) Hooray!

Shafeeqa is a wonderfully talented and creative person who expresses her love of food, fashion, art through her photography and I feel so honoured by her nomination :) Please DO check out her blog and celebrate the creativity of life with her :)

What are the rules of the nomination process?

  • Thank the person who nominated you (and link back to their blog of course).
  • Share a little about why you blog and how your adventure in the world of blogging began.
  • Paste the blog award on your page.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers you are addicted to.Easy Peasy!

Why do I blog?

Photo by Kass photographyMakeup by me

Photo by Kass Photography
Makeup by me

Once upon a time I was an English and History major with the dreams of becoming a writer (true story) and since my childhood days I’ve been writing. I used to write ALL the time. My friends and I would write and illustrate our own stories about ourselves in which we had far too many adventures. It turned out that I would not pursue journalism but rather makeup artistry and hairstyling and THAT journey began before I could read or write! Art has always been one of my favourite subjects and Fine Arts was a field of study I would have liked to pursue on a full time basis (after being covered in paints almost everyday of my high school career, lol). None the less, from painting canvas I made the move to painting faces and it’s been my chosen career for the last 6 years. Yet, I’ve never lost the want to write and as such, I started this blog. It’s the stepping stone to a future career of writing (as well as artistry in other fields which I shall share with you guys when the time is right). I do hope you guys will continue to share this journey with me and I hope that I am able to continue to put out content of interest :)

Nominations

The Award (drumroll please)

addictive-blog-award

Who are you going to nominate?

2 responses to “The Addictive Blog Award

Comments are closed.